Research Centre Information Centre AgeFactDB
Home » Systems Biology » German Systems Biology Initiatives in Ageing Research

German Systems Biology Initiatives in Ageing Research

Project Type Project Name Coordinator Name Coordinator Lab Comments
Research Core JenAge - Jena Centre for Systems Biology of Ageing Jürgen Sühnel
(jsuehnel@fli-leibniz.de)
Biocomputing Group, Leibniz Institute for Age Research - Fritz Lipmann Institute, Jena GerontoSys1 Call
Collaborative Project GerontoMitoSys - Mitochondrial network of pathways in ageing and lifespan control - a systems biology approach Heinz Osiewacz
(osiewacz@bio.uni-frankfurt.de)
Molecular Developmental Biology Group, Biological Sciences, Goethe University, Frankfurt/Main GerontoSys1 Call
Collaborative Project GerontoSys: Stromal Aging - Is a change in the dynamic response of stromal fibroblasts a cause for organ ageing? Petra Boukamp
(p.boukamp@dkfz.de)
Division of Genetics of Skin Carcinogenesis, German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg GerontoSys1 Call
Research Core SyBACol - Systems Biology of Ageing Cologne Adam Antebi
(antebi@age.mpg.de)
Thomas Benzing
(thomas.benzing@uk-koeln.de)
Andreas Beyer
(andreas.beyer@uni-koeln.de)
Adam Antebi: Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing, Cologne
Thomas Benzing: Department II of Internal Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University Hospital Cologne
Andreas Beyer: Cellular Networks and Systems Biology, University of Cologne
GerontoSys2 Call
Research Core SyStaR - Molecular Systems Biology of Impaired Stem Cell Function in Regeneration during Aging Hans Kestler
(hans.kestler@uni-ulm.de)
Karin Scharffetter-Kochanek
(karin.scharffetter-kochanek@uniklinik-ulm.de)
Hartmut Geiger
(hartmut.geiger@uni-ulm.de)
Hans Kestler: Research Group for Bioinformatics & Systems Biology, Institute of Neural Information Processing, University of Ulm
Karin Scharffettner-Kochanek: Department of Dermatology and Allergic Diseases, University Hospital Ulm
Hartmut Geiger: Department of Dermatology and Allergic Diseases, University Hospital Ulm
GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project ROSAge - Reactive Oxygen Species and the Dynamics of Ageing: A mitochondrial multi-gene, multi-organ approach Rüdiger Köhling
(ruediger.koehling@uni-rostock.de),
Georg Fuellen
(georg.fuellen@uni-rostock.de),
Olaf Wolkenhauer
(olaf.wolkenhauer@uni-rostock.de)
Rüdiger Köhling: Neurophysiology Group. Oscar Langendorff Institute for Physiology, University of Rostock
Georg Fuellen: Institute for Biostatistics and Informatics in Medicine and Ageing Research, University of Rostock
Olaf Wolkenhauer: Department of Systems Biology and Bioinformatics, Institute of Computer Science, University of Rostock
GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project NephAge - A multi-organism, multi-timescale, systems biology approach of the global and dynamic alterations in aging kidney tissue Tobias Huber
(tobias.huber@uniklinik-freiburg.de)
NephroLab, University Medical Center, Albert-Ludwigs-University, Freiburg GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project OXISYS - Role of oxidative injury in aging and therapeutic implications Katrin Zeilinger
(katrin.zeilinger@charite.de)
Bioreactor Group, Medical Faculty Charité, Berlin GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project PRIMAGE - Protective Immunity in Ageing Andreas Thiel
(andreas.thiel@charite.de)
Immune Regeneration and Aging, Berlin-Brandenburg Center for Regenerative Therapies, Berlin GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project AGENET - From molecules to tissues - A multi-scale analysis of aging Roland Eils
(r.eils@dkfz.de)
Theoretical Systems Biology Group, German Cancer Research Center, University of Heidelberg GerontoSys2 Call
Collaborative Project GERONTOSHIELD - Systems biology-driven approach to unravel and revert the mechanisms responsible for poor immune responses in the elderly Carlos A. Guzman
(carlos.guzman@helmholtz-hzi.de)
Department of Vaccinology and Applied Microbiology, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research, Braunschweig GerontoSys2 Call
Junior Research Group SYSDAMSEN - Systems biology approach of DNA damage-induced premature cellular senescence Jörg Schaber
(schaber@med.ovgu.de)
Institute for Experimental Internal Medicine, Medical Faculty, Otto von Guericke University, Magdeburg GerontoSys2 Call
Junior Research Group CIRCAGE - Systems biology of cellular aging and the circadian clock Pål Westermark
(p.westermark@biologie.hu-berlin.de)
Institute for Theoretical Biology, Humboldt University, Berlin GerontoSys2 Call
Junior Research Group MAGE - A model of the aging epigenome Thimo Rohlf
(rohlf@izbi.uni-leipzig.de)
Interdisciplinary Centre for Bioinformatics, University of Leipzig GerontoSys2 Call